Management / MBA: Other article databases in the Social Sciences

Provides robust coverage of quality research in areas related to communication and mass media studies, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse.

Provides millions of peer-reviewed, full-text articles from leading journals and reference sources. Extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. 1980 - present

Combines the Womens Studies International and the Mens Studies databases to provide coverage of gender related scholarship. Source documents include professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, theses & dissertations and other sources. 1972 - present

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.

Quick easy to use access to academic research from 500+ journals of Psychology. For difficult to find Psychology topics, you should use the PsycInfo database which has its own specialized thesaurus for subject headings used by that larger database covering psychology.

This is the world's largest database covering professional and academic literature in the field of psychology and related disciplines. It provides coverage of over 1,700 journals, and nearly 30 languages. Also includes references to book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports. 1887 - present. This database also provides access to its own unique subject thesaurus providing cross references between archaic subject headings & modern day fine tuning of subject headings.