Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Birds eye view of major streets & shops in Downtown Salem
37 minute video, in high definition, walking around Downtown Salem on a very bright sunny day.
Explore public art in Salem
Photos of over 150 public installations of indoor & outdoor artworks across the City of Salem.
Guided tour of Oregon's State Capitol Building
Have you wondered what is that white building near the WU campus that has a gold sculpture at the top? This website can fill in those details, as well as provide audio & video tours of the building where Oregon's state legislature is housed. By the way, the official name of that 22 foot tall gold clad statue is "Oregon Pioneer". If you are looking for "The Trailblazer", that is a basketball team located in Portland, OR.
Snapshots of Salem as seen through walking tours
Collection of high quality photos of different neighborhoods of Salem, Oregon, captured from the perspective of walking tours on bright sunny days.
Visit over 60 interesting sites around Salem & Mid-Willamette Valley
Offers videos from a variety of indoor & outdoor places of interest across the Salem metro area, including vineyards, wineries, gardens, forests and eateries.
Oregon, Washington and Idaho
8 Prettiest and Most Photogenic Spots in the Pacific Northwest
Breath taking views, each of which could become a best selling postcard. Includes connections to other thematic collections of other iconic photo landscapes.
Best of the Northwest
In just one day, you could drive from the desert, through mountains and valleys, to the ocean, all within the Pacific Northwest. This website highlights places to stop & visit, to photograph the countryside, grab a bite, relax with a beverage, shop till you drop, or sauna in a corner. They also provide background on local history, trivia, culture and lots of places to put on your "to do list" for in person sightseeing. This is a great place to get ideas for your bucket list. And all of these items are here, in the Pacific Northwest.
Forecarddie's look at noteworthy golf courses of the Pacific Northwest
You do not have to be a golfing enthusiast to enjoy this collection of landscape & flyover photos of 16 golf courses, and the adjacent terrain. The author includes narrative for each golf course, course layout maps, yardage charts, and photos of unique features from each location. Essentially, creating an out of body immersive experience for any golf or landscape enthusiast.
Nick on the Rocks
Over 20 episodes, running 5 minutes each, combining together landscape videos with lessons about the geology & geography of the Pacific Northwest region. Produced by Nick Zentner, senior lecturer of geological sciences at Central Washington University.
What is the Pacific Northwest?
Photos, places to visit, snappy bits of local etiquette, stereotypical snippets, pronunciation guide, Q&A section, and plenty of links to find details about specific regions & cities that might wet your appetite for exploring the PNW.
Oregon's Virtual Outdoors
11 historic lighthouses along Oregon's Pacific Ocean shoreline
On some maps, Oregon's Pacific Ocean shoreline might look like a smooth line, but up close there are many jagged points doting the ocean. This website provides photographic & historical sources for all of the lighthouses that are currently protecting ships that navigate this state's rocky coast.
54 covered bridges across the State of Oregon
Provides photographic, geographic and historic insights for all of the covered wooden bridges that are still standing across the State of Oregon. These are wonderful tour sites to visit with either your virtual velocipede or your surrey with the fringe on top.
Oregon's 35 must visit Waterfalls
There is no need to pull out your raincoat nor hiking boots when you trek through this collection of breath taking waterfalls, distributed in various regions of the State of Oregon.
Over 30 years of television shows: OREGON FIELD GUIDE
Browse through a collection of over 30 years of excellent photo & video journalism, bringing the natural beauty of Oregon to a screen near you. Every episode is both breath taking & educational. This award winning & binge worthy series is produced by Oregon Public Broadcasting.