Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
 

EXHS 256: Research Designs and Analysis: Articles (Databases)

How To Find Articles

If an article is not available in full-text, click the "Find It!" button.  Find it at Willamette

This will check if we have access through a different database and our print collection. 

If we do not have access, you will be given an option to order it through Interlibrary Loan (ILL).  Fill out the form and click "Submit." It takes about 2 business days to get articles.

Exercise & Health Sciences Databases

Databases are how articles are indexed (it just tells you that articles exist opposed to providing the full-text of the article).  These databases index articles that are related to this subject area. 

The full list of WU database is available by alphabetic list, subject, or type of resource.  There are also guides available to walk you through how to find materials.

 

Locating Scholarly Articles

Locating Scholarly Articles

Find out how to search for scholarly articles within EbscoHost's Academic Search Premier database, as well as other useful tips that will help you become a more efficient researcher. Additional info is available on the Popular vs. Scholarly page.

Just Starting?

Start with these when looking for exercise science related article.

Current Topics in Human Kinetics

Human Kinetics Journal Logo

Loading ...

Current Topics in Anatomy

Medical News Journal Logo
The Medical News

Loading ...

Current Topics in Medical Science (JAMA)

Loading ...