Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
How To Find Articles
If an article is not available in full-text, click the "Find It!" button.
This will check if we have access through a different database and our print collection.
If we do not have access, you will be given an option to order it through Interlibrary Loan (ILL). Fill out the form and click "Submit." It takes about 2 business days to get articles.
Search Four Earth Science Databases
Use this tool to simultaneously search four earth science related databases.
E-Journals in the Hatfield Library collection
Other Suggested Earth Science Databases
These are some of the best databases to start with when looking for geology & earth science related articles.
Indexes literature on geology, geography, and ecology. Also includes anthropology, human geography, and oceanography.
Indexes more than 35 core geoscience journals.
Full-text. Over 1,200 peer-reviewed science journals.
One of the largest collection of general science & technology literature, much of which is full text. Includes a strong selection of geology-related research from earth to space.
This is a great resource when searching for topics with controversial issues. It is a one-stop source for information on current social issues. It features viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazine, academic journal, and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts, and links to Websites.