Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
How To Find Articles
If an article is not available in full-text, click the "Find It!" button.
This will check if we have access through a different database and our print collection.
If we do not have access, you will be given an option to order it through Interlibrary Loan (ILL). Fill out the form and click "Submit." It takes about 2 business days to get articles.
Exercise & Health Sciences Databases
Databases are how articles are indexed (it just tells you that articles exist opposed to providing the full-text of the article). These databases index articles that are related to this subject area.
The full list of WU database is available by alphabetic list, subject, or type of resource. There are also guides available to walk you through how to find materials.
Start with these when looking for exercise science related article.
Provides access to over 12 million citations and additional life science journals. Pubmed provides links to some full-text articles and related resources. It also offers an option to search for medical journal titles by abbreviation.
Scopus is a major citation database for over 20,000 peer-reviewed journals. It also covers conference proceedings, select book series and trade journals, plus U.S./international patents. It features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize the world's research in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences and arts and humanities.
This is a collection of science (including health & medicine) journals by Elsevier, which has a mix of full text articles and articles with just the citation and abstract. Almost all of these are high quality publications.
A mix of full-text and citation-only literature. Provides comprehensive, international coverage of sports medicine, exercise physiology, biomechanics, psychology, training, coaching and physical education. Materials abstracted include articles, books, conference proceedings, research papers, and other sources.