Zotero is a free, open source browser app that collects, manages, cites, and shares your research sources. It lives right in your web browser, and has a similar design to the iTunes library.
For help with Zotero contact:
John Repplinger jrepplin@willamette.edu 503-370-6525
Bill Kelm, bkelm@willamette.edu, 503-375-5332
The Chicago Manual of Style by Notes and Bibliography Style Examples
The Chicago style tends to be used with the humanities (e.g. literature, history, arts). The library has an online subscription, and the print edition is located in the citation manual collection by the reference desk.
The Chicago Manual of Style presents two basic documentation systems, the humanities style (notes and bibliography) and the author-date system. Choosing between the two often depends on subject matter and nature of sources cited, as each system is favored by different groups of scholars.
The humanities style is preferred by many in literature, history, and the arts. This style presents bibliographic information in notes and, often, a bibliography. It accommodates a variety of sources, including esoteric ones less appropriate to the author-date system.
The more concise author-date system has long been used by those in the physical, natural, and social sciences. In this system, sources are briefly cited in the text, usually in parentheses, by author’s last name and date of publication. The short citations are amplified in a list of references, where full bibliographic information is provided.
For more citation styles, click here.
All of the books listed here can be found in the Citation Collection, located adjacent to the reference desk.
On Compiling an Annotated Bibliography by 
A manual for writers of research papers, theses, and dissertations: Chicago style for students and researchers by 
Cite right : a quick guide to citation styles--MLA, APA, Chicago, the sciences, professions, and more by 
Writing Research Papers by 
Students, faculty and staff have access to personal storage space on Willamette's network file server. The NetFiles storage space can be used to store and back up data for classes, projects and academic research. The file servers themselves are backed up regularly and data can be recovered in cases of local hard drive failures or accidental file corruption or deletion. All members of the community are strongly encouraged to save any files that cannot afford to be lost to their NetFiles storage space.
The disk quota for each account is 20 GB. You can check your current NetFiles disk usage online.
NetFiles makes daily copies of each stored file, called snapshots. These snapshots are user-accessible so you can retrieve your own files from a previous version. Please contact the WITS Help Desk or your user services consultant for help accessing or using the snapshots.
The file server may be accessed from any computer that has network connectivity. It is similar to DropBox or other on-line storage services - and it's completely free. Here's how to connect to your NetFiles storage:
On-Campus access: Map drives for PCs; Map drives for Macs OSX
Off-Campus access: Secure File Transfer Protocol (SFTP)
Personal Web Pages: Netfile directory
More info at: http://www.willamette.edu/wits/help/home/index.html