Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier (ASP) is a full-text interdisciplinary database that can filter to peer-reviewed and full-text literature. This is great resource for starting your research.
Full-Text Scholarly Databases
Provides access to the complete backfiles of more than 1,600 cross-disciplinary academic journals in digital format, some of which date from the 1800s. Over 46 million pages are now available.
Provides online access to the full text of over 400 journals in the disciplines of literary studies, classics, history, philosophy, political science, and the history of science and medicine.
How To Find Articles
If an article is not available in full-text, click the "Find It!" button.
This will check if we have access through a different database and our print collection.
If we do not have access, you will be given an option to order it through Interlibrary Loan (ILL). Fill out the form and click "Submit." It takes about 2 business days to get articles.
Searching the Oregon Historical Quarterly in JSTOR
Limiting Searches in America History & Life
America History and Life
Provides access to scholarly literature on the history and culture of the U.S. and Canada from prehistoric times to the present. Indexes and abstracts journal articles, book and media reviews, and dissertations.
Provides a rich collection of articles, editorials and reviews with a broad diversity of perspectives and viewpoints from the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic and minority press.
Searches can be limited by Ethnic Groups.
Databases for Regional Research
Full text access to the Oregonian, the newspaper of record for the state of Oregon. It is the largest newspaper in Oregon and the Pacific Northwest by circulation. (Coverage: 1861 - present)
Oregonian Index (1852-1987)
Provides an online index to articles in The Oregonian. The database covers 1852-1987 and contains more than 839,000 records.
Selectively indexes articles on local and regional topics from the following Oregon newspapers: The Oregonian, Salem Statesman Journal, Eugene Register Guard, Coos Bay World, Corvallis Gazette Times, Klamath Falls Herald & News, The LaGrande Observer, and Willamette Week.
Provides access to Salem's newspaper, covering local news and events, Oregon state government. Full text from 2002 forward.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. You can customize Google Scholar to recognize Willamette-owned materials (visit our Google Scholar page for more info).