Research Guides: How to Find Online Resources and Access Library Services Remotely: Articles Online

Finding Journal Articles

To search by subject...

Go to the list of subject-specific databases. These databases index articles by subject area and are proprietary (WU Libraries subscribe to them).
1. Choose a database that is related to your subject of interest.
2. Then search by using keywords and phrases (important words and concepts) that describe your topic.
3. Some articles will be available in full-text in the database.

Start with this database when looking for articles in this subject area.

Academic Search Premier
This interdisciplinary database has the full-text to over 4,400 academic journals, and indexes nearly 8,000 journals. Most of the full-text journals are peer reviewed.

JSTOR
Provides access to the complete backfiles of more than 1,600 cross-disciplinary academic journals in digital format, some of which date from the 1800s.
Sage Journals Online
SAGE Publications publishes over 460 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.
Project Muse
Provides online access to the full text of over 400 journals in the disciplines of literary studies, classics, history, philosophy, political science, and the history of science and medicine.
SpringerLink
Includes more than 600 peer-reviewed journals, comprising more than 600,000 individual documents.
Science Direct
The world's largest electronic collection of science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information.