Academic Search Complete (ASC) is a full-text interdisciplinary database that can filter to peer-reviewed and full-text literature. This is great resource for starting your research.
If an article is not available in full-text, click the "Find It!" button. 
This will check if we have access through a different database and our print collection.
If we do not have access, you will be given an option to order it through Interlibrary Loan (ILL). Fill out the form and click "Submit." It takes about 2 business days to get articles.
Hallie Ford Museum of Art Collection is comprised of over 6,000 culturally and historically diverse artworks. It is a learning resource for the region and supports the teaching curriculum of Willamette University. The collection contains works from the ancient Mediterranean and Egypt, paintings and decorative arts from Asia, paintings and prints from 18th- and 19th-century Europe and America, with a particular focus on historic and contemporary regional artwork from the Northwest and traditional Native American baskets. Type in a word in the Search Box to find digital versions of these objects.
Peer-review is an evaluation process in which qualified individuals within specialized field of study reviews literature before it becomes published. This process helps keep standards held by the profession, improves the quality of work being published, and provides credibility & reliability to published work & authors publishing the work. The 3-minute video below describes and discusses the importance of peer-review and its process.
(NCSU video, 3 min.)