Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
 

BIOL 244: Physiological Dynamics of Animals: Article Databases

How To Find Articles

If an article is not available in full-text, click the "Find It!" button.  Find it at Willamette

This will check if we have access through a different database and our print collection. 

If we do not have access, you will be given an option to order it through Interlibrary Loan (ILL).  Fill out the form and click "Submit." It takes about 2 business days to get articles.

PubMed (MEDLINE)

PubMed (Medline) is THE PLACE TO START for life science info, especially related to medical and health related issues. Some full-text articles are available, but it is primarily an index. It also abbreviates medical journal titles according to CSE citation format. 

PubMed Logo

   

Biosis Previews (Web of Science)

Biosis Preview indexes over 7000 journals related to the biological and biomedical sciences, as well as select books, proceedings, reports and reviews.

Search BIOSIS Previews™
   

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)

Academic Search Complete provides full text for more than 8,500 academic, social sciences, humanities, general science, education and multi-cultural journals. It offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 12,500 journals. Over 7,300 of the full text journals are peer reviewed.

Academic Search Complete
Limit Your Results

Scopus

Scopus is a major citation database for over 20,000 peer-reviewed journals. It also covers conference proceedings, select book series and trade journals, plus U.S./international patents. It features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize the world's research in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences and arts and humanities.