This page contains enriched content visible when JavaScript is enabled or by clicking here. Skip to main content
 

WU GamePlan: Week 2

Goal:

To earn your ten points for this week, you need to do the following:

1. Find an academic peer reviewed journal article with Full-Text.

2. Demonstrate one of the two tools that you could use for help in citing it in APA format.

How To Find Articles

Use the databases listed on this page to find articles.

If an article isn't available in full-text, click the "Find It!" button.  We might have e-access another way or have it in print. 

If we don't have it, order the article through Interlibrary Loan (ILL).

If you're off-campus, you will be prompted for your Willamette username & password.

Library and Research Assistance

All of the library's resources can be found at the following URL: https://library.willamette.edu.

The library has subject specialist librarians, who have created subject guides.

The librarians are also available for research consultations, and the library offers chat reference help.

WU Libraries Catalogs

Find Books, Movies and More

 


see also: Advanced Search        Worldcat

Note: For books we do not own at Willamette you can request on Summit.

Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)

Academic Search Premier provides full text for more than 4,600 academic, social sciences, humanities, general science, education and multi-cultural journals. It offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 8,500 journals. Over 3,900 of the full text journals are peer reviewed.

Academic Search Premier
Limit Your Results

Zotero Basics

Zotero logo

Zotero is a free, open source, easy-to-use Firefox add-on (and now works with Chrome and Safari) that helps you to collect, manage, cite, and share your research sources. It lives right where you do your work - in your web browser. Designed to be intuitive and unobtrusive (it looks a lot like an iTunes library), Zotero is a powerful and handy tool for any academic.

Zotero works on all three major operating systems: PC, Mac, and Linux.

Zotero tutorial

Zotero Quick Start Guide: The A, B, C's of "Z"

      Zotero is a production of the Roy Rosenzweig Center for History and New Media at George Mason University and is funded by the United States Institute of Museum and Library Services, the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation, and the Alfred P. Sloan Foundation.

      Systems Librarian

      Bill Kelm's picture
      Bill Kelm
      Contact:
      Mark O. Hatfield Library
      Willamette University
      900 State Street
      Salem, OR 97301
      503-375-5332
      Website

      Interlibrary Loan Login

      Connect to your Interlibrary Loan Account
       

      Note:  First-time users will be asked to complete a short registration before making requests.  For questions or comments, contact Interlibrary Loan by e-mail or phone: (503) 370-6267.

      Law Library Patrons:  Please request materials through the Law Library.