Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Best Reviews of Magazines
Magazines for Libraries
Call Number: Hatfield Library Reference Desk Z6941 .M23
Publication Date: 2007
This is a book by the Reference Desk that can give you reviews by librarians of various newspapers, magazines and journals.
Databases for General Magazines and Academic Journals
Academic Search Premier
A full-text interdisciplinary database that can filter to peer-reviewed and full-text literature. This is great resource for starting your research.
coverage: 1965 - present
Gale Academic Onefile
Provides peer-reviewed, full-text articles from leading journals and reference sources. Also indexes popular magazines.
coverage: 1980 - present
Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals with full-text information dating as far back as 1975.
Readers Guide Retrospective
Contains comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and reflects the history of 20th century America.
coverage: 1890 - 1982
News Sources Databases @ library.willamette.edu
Humanities and Fine Arts Librarian
Subjects:Art & Art History
, Cinema Studies
, Latin American Studies
How To Find Articles
If an article is not available in full-text, click the "Find It!" button.
This will check if we have access through a different database and our print collection.
If we do not have access, you will be given an option to order it through Interlibrary Loan (ILL). Fill out the form and click "Submit." It takes about 2 business days to get articles.