Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases with Videos
Opposing ViewPoints Resource Center
A one-stop source for information on current social issues. Drawing on acclaimed series published by Greenhaven Press and other Gale imprints, OVRC features viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazine, academic journal, and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts, videos, and links to Websites.
C-SPAN Video Library
The C-SPAN Archives records, indexes, and archives all C-SPAN programming for historical, educational, research, and archival uses. Every C-SPAN program aired since 1987, now totaling over 160,000 hours, is contained in the C-SPAN Archives and immediately accessible through the database and electronic archival systems developed and maintained by the C-SPAN Archives.
coverage: 1987 - present
Finding Videos in the Library
Media Research Databases
Communication and Mass Media Complete
Communication & Mass Media Complete provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media.
Provides journal articles, magazines and newsletters on the field of telecommunications.
coverage: 1995 - present
Social Science Database (full text)
Social Science Database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.
MLA International Bibliography
Indexes critical material on the modern languages, literature, linguistics, folklore and Film Studies. Provides access to over 3,000 journals, as well as to book chapters, proceedings, and working papers.
coverage: 1926 - present
Finding Media & Communications Databases @ library.willamette.edu