Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
 

Education: Databases

How To Find Articles

If an article is not available in full-text, click the "Find It!" button.  Find it at Willamette

This will check if we have access through a different database and our print collection. 

If we do not have access, you will be given an option to order it through Interlibrary Loan (ILL).  Fill out the form and click "Submit." It takes about 2 business days to get articles.

Find Peer Reviewed/Scholarly Journal Articles written about Education

These are the best databases to use when looking for articles about Education, School systems, School libraries / media centers, Students, Teaching, Teachers or School administration.

PLEASE NOTE: Willamette University login is required to access these databases.

Find Articles written for Childrens' Grade Levels

Select the grade level that your students are in:

PLEASE NOTE: Willamette University login is required to access these databases.

Find Articles in other Subjects/Disciplines

The Hatfield Library provides access to over 230 databases, on a wide variety of topics, including Agriculture, Culinary arts, Gardening, Hospitality, and Nursing, even though Willamette University does not offer degrees in those subjects.

We have several ways in which you can browse the entire listing of our subscription databases:  by academic disciipline; alphabetically by each database's brand name; or by keywords in the database descriptions.

You can also find all of the links to Hatfield Library's databases through the "database" tab, near the center of the library's web page:  http://library.willamette.edu

PLEASE NOTE: Willamette University login is required to access these databases.

Gary Klein (librarian for education)