Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
How To Find Articles
If an article is not available in full-text, click the "Find It!" button.
This will check if we have access through a different database and our print collection.
If we do not have access, you will be given an option to order it through Interlibrary Loan (ILL). Fill out the form and click "Submit." It takes about 2 business days to get articles.
Film Studies Databases
Databases provide indexing, abstracts, and sometimes, full text of journals, newspapers or other content. These databases index articles that are related to the subject of Film Studies.
The full list of WU database is available by alphabetic list, subject, or type of resource. There are also guides available to walk you through how to find materials.
Just beginning your research? Start with these when looking for articles in this subject area.
Academic Search Premier
This interdisciplinary database has the full-text to over 4,400 academic journals, and indexes nearly 8,000 journals. Most of full-text journals are peer reviewed. All articles are in English.
Arts and Humanities Citation Index
Provides citation tracing for over 1,100 international arts and humanities journals, as well as selective coverage of approximately 6,800 social sciences and science journals. Also searchable by author, title, journal, and keyword. Please logoff when finished.