This page contains enriched content visible when JavaScript is enabled or by clicking here. Skip to main content
 

BIOL 130: Cell Biology & Genetics: Articles

How To Find Articles

If an article is not available in full-text, click the "Find It!" button.  Find it at Willamette

This will check if we have access through a different database and our print collection. 

If we do not have access, you will be given an option to order it through Interlibrary Loan (ILL).  Fill out the form and click "Submit." It takes about 2 business days to get articles.

Biosis Previews

Biosis Previews is a great beginning database for any biology-related topic because it is a general biology database!  It is perfect for finding articles ranging from aquatic microorganisms to large forestry ecologies and crops to human biology. 

Scopus

Scopus is a major citation database for over 20,000 peer-reviewed journals. It also covers conference proceedings, select book series and trade journals, plus U.S./international patents. It features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize the world's research in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences and arts and humanities.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. Be sure your Google Scholar preferences include Willamette University as your library (under library links) to access Willamette-licensed content. For more customization & info visit our Google Scholar page.

Google Scholar

   

 

Other Suggested Databases

These related databases will help you locate articles related to cell biology.  View all of Willamette's databases by subject

PubMed (ISI)

PubMed (aka Medline) provides access to over 12 million citations in life science journals. It links to some full-text articles and related resources, but mostly provides citation information.  It also features a way to search for medical journal titles by abbreviation (journals titles are abbreviated in CSE format).