Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Wind Energy Resource Atlas of the United States
This atlas estimates wind energy resource for the United States and its territories, and indicates general areas where a high wind resource may exist. This information is valuable to wind energy developers and potential wind energy users because it allows them to choose a general area of estimated high wind resource for more detailed examination.
This organization promotes education about alternative energy, specifically solar power.
Energy Citations Database (ECD)
Provides free access to over 2.3 million science research citations from 1948 through the present. ECD includes scientific and technical research results in disciplines of interest to DOE such as chemistry, physics, materials, environmental science, geology, engineering, mathematics, climatology, oceanography, and computer science. It includes bibliographic citations to report literature, conference papers, journal articles, books, dissertations, and patents.
Energy Information Administration (EIA): State & Territory Energy Profiles
This site provides energy data, information, maps, and profiles of State & Territory energy use and consumption.
Energy Information Bridge (OSTI-DOE)
The Information Bridge: DOE Scientific and Technical Information provides free public access to over 259,000 full-text documents and bibliographic citations of Department of Energy (DOE) research report literature. It contains documents and citations in physics, chemistry, materials, biology, environmental sciences, energy technologies, engineering, computer and information science, renewable energy, and other topics of interest related to DOE's mission.
International Energy Agency
The official International Energy Agency provides statistics & publications relating to all topics relating to energy, ranging from production & consumption to pollution.
International Energy Data and Analysis (EIA)
Data through 2009 by country, region, and commercial group (OECD, OPEC) for 217 countries including total and crude oil production, oil consumption, natural gas production and consumption, coal production and consumption, electricity generation and consumption, primary energy, energy intensity, CO2 emissions and imports and exports for all fuels. Include an analysis by country (Country Analysis Briefs) for 44 countries.
National Renewable Energy Library (NREL) Publications
Search the database for NREL-developed publications from 1977 to the present on subjects related to renewable energy and energy-efficient technologies. The database includes both technical and nontechnical publications.
U.S. Energy Information Administration (EIA)
The U.S. Energy Information Administration (EIA) provides independent statistics and analysis of information on the energy industry (historical, current and future).
Science Cinema (DOE)
(Images source: Osti.gov)
The videos in ScienceCinema highlight Department of Energy (DOE) multimedia most exciting scientific research. It uses state-of-the-art audio indexing and speech recognition technology, allowing you to search for specific words and phrases spoken within videos. You can then easily access the exact point in the video where the words were spoken by the presenter.