Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Astrophysics Data System
(Image source: Harvard.edu)
Astrophysics Data System (NASA)
SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System (ADS) is a Digital Library portal for researchers in Astronomy and Physics, operated by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory (SAO) under a NASA grant. The ADS maintains three databases containing nearly 9 million records: Astronomy and Astrophysics, Physics, and arXiv e-prints.
Other Physics-Related Sites
Martindale's Calculators Center
This physics center is full of very useful resources organized by topic and type, including courses, e-journals, manuals, videos, movies, calculators, and an exhaustive collection of high quality physics links to almost anything a physicist could want.
Computational Fluid Dynamics (CFD)
CFD Online is an independent online center for Computational Fluid Dynamics. It includes discussion forums, jobs database, free CFD reference Wiki, news & announcement forum, books guide, events calendar, and a comprehensive section with pointers to CFD resources. CFD Online's goal is to offer high-quality web services to the CFD community. The site is independent; it is not associated with any vendor or company.
Einstein Papers Project
The site allows viewing and browsing of approx. 3,000 high-quality digitized images of Einstein’s writings, available for viewing.
Physics Flash Animations
Provides 80+ Flash animations from different areas of physics: chaos, classical mechanics, electricity & magnetism, micrometer caliper, miscellaneous physics, nuclear, optics, oscilloscope, quantum mechanics, relativity, sound waves, & vectors.
Speed of Sound Calculator
The speed of sound in air depends on the type of gas and the temperature of the gas. Scientists and engineers have created a mathematical model of the atmosphere to help them account for the changing effects of temperature with altitude.
Contemporary Physics Education Project (CPEP)
A "clearinghouse" of educational materials (charts, software, text, web resources) to aid in the understanding of the fundamental nature of matter and energy.
Internet Plasma Physics Education eXperience (IPPEX)
This site contains Interactive Plasma Physics Topics, ranging from electricity, magnetism, energy, and fusion.
NASA for Educators
This provides access to educational materials and resources, including information about NASA, news, and current projects. It includes a link to the NASA's Education Materials Finder to help teachers locate hundreds of resources that can be used in the classroom.