Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Darwin Manuscripts Project
A scholarly edition of Darwin's scientific archive.
Talk Origins Archive
This site allows students & the general public to explore the Creation/Evolution controversy. This newsgroup blog discusses & debates biological & physical origins of life, geology, biology, catastrophism, cosmology & theology.
The Complete Work of Charles Darwin
Largest collection of writings by and about Darwin ever published. It contains Darwin's complete publications, many handwritten manuscripts and the largest Darwin bibliography and manuscript catalog.
The IUCN Red List of Threatened Species
The IUCN Red List of Threatened Species™ is widely recognized as the most comprehensive, objective global approach for evaluating the conservation status of plant and animal species.
Animal Diversity Web
Animal Diversity Web (ADW) is an online database of animal natural history, distribution, classification, and conservation biology at the University of Michigan.
Aquatic Invasive Species Education and Outreach Digital Toolbox (FWS)
A key to addressing the problems caused by aquatic invasive species (AIS) is increasing public awareness of AIS, their impacts, and what individuals can do to prevent their introduction and spread.
Invasive Species (OSU)
Oregon State University (OSU) invasive species resource list for Pacific Northwest.
Oregon Invasive Species
These are the top 100 most dangerous invaders to keep out of Oregon, as indicated by the Oregon Invasive Species Committee.
Oregon Invasive Species Action Plan 2005
Oregon Department of Fish & Wildlife's action plan for invasive species threatening Oregon.
Oregon Invasive Species Council (State of Oregon)
The purpose of the Oregon Invasive Species Council (OISC) is to conduct a coordinated and comprehensive effort to keep invasive species out of Oregon and to eliminate, reduce, or mitigate the impacts of invasive species already established in Oregon.
Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife Invasive Species List
This is a list developed by the Oregon Dept of Fish & Wildlife for public awareness of invasive species threatening & dangerous to Salem, Oregon: invasive species, mammals, aquatic plants, birds, aquatic vertebrate, aquatic invertebrate, microorganisms, terrestrial invertebrates, terrestrial plants, and biocontrols.
Gap Analysis Program: Common Plant Species Identification
Assesses to what extent common native animal & plant species are being protected at state through national levels. It identifies their habitats & provides info need to make informed decisions when identifying priority areas for conservation.
Species 2000 project creates a validated checklist of all the world's species (plants, animals, fungi and microbes). Each database covers all known species in the group, using a consistent taxonomic system.
Climate Change: Discovery of Global Warming
Author Spencer Weart supplements his book, Discovery of Global Warming, which discusses the history of climate change research.
This site provides the scientific basis for effective conservation, NatureServe and its network of natural heritage programs are the trusted source for information about rare and endangered species and threatened ecosystems.
Endangered Species Program
Well site by the US Fish and Wildlife Service contains program information and species lists, policy documents, and photos and reports.