How Science Works by 
Experimental Design for Biologists by 
Animal Behavior: how and why animals do the things they do by 
Ancient Pathways, Ancestral Knowledge: ethnobotany and ecological wisdom of Indigenous peoples of northwestern North America by 
The Microbiology of Safe Food by Listed below are the letters and titles of the main classes of the Library of Congress Classification. Click on any class to view an outline of its subclasses in an interactive PDF format. This list is based on the Library of Congress Classification Outline.
B -- Philosophy, Psychology, Religion
C -- Auxiliary Sciences of History
The EBL Ebook Collection is a platform for e-books offering titles in a wide variety of subjects featuring content from hundreds of publishers. The library now has over 15,000 e-books as part of the Orbis Cascade Alliance's Demand Driven Acquisitions Project. Access to EBL is limited to current students, staff, and faculty of Willamette.
For more e-books, try the EBL Ebook Collection.
This is the electronic version of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology 10th edition. It covers all aspects of science; it has over 8,500 online articles; includes research updates from the McGraw-Hill Yearbooks of Science & Technology; has over 110,000 scientific definitions; includes images, videos, animations, and more; and how to cite each items.
Complete Human Diseases and Conditions (4 volumes, 2008) This presents information on numerous diseases and conditions. Articles include a definition of the disease or condition, an explanation of how it works in the body, information on causes, symptoms and diagnosis, treatment or cure, and lifestyles.
Encyclopedia of Science, Technology, and Ethics (4 volumes, 2005) This Encyclopedia considers both the professional ethics of science and technology, and the ethical and political issues raised by science and technology in an increasingly complex and global society. This broad coverage supports the numerous courses in applied and professional ethics and policy related to the practice of science and technology in education.
Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia
A completely revised and updated version of the original work published in Germany in 1960, this edition incorporates recent developments in the animal world as noted by prominent advisors and contributors from the scientific community.