IDS 101: Food Media

Provides full text for more than 8,500 academic, social sciences, humanities, general science, education and multicultural journals. It offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 12,500 journals.

Provides access to information covering every major agricultural subject including food.

Provides full text from nearly 3,300 journals covering business, management, economics, banking, finance, accounting and much more. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 4,100 journals. 1922 - present.

CMMC provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media.

Trade magazines about food preparation for amateur cooks & professional chefs, ranging from small businesses, to catering, fast food, sit down restaurants, and large food processing operations. Coverage includes searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information.

Provides a rich collection of articles, editorials and reviews with a broad diversity of perspectives and viewpoints from the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic and minority press.

Provides access to international scholarly literature on the history of the world, excluding the United States and Canada, from 1450 to the present. Indexes and abstracts journal articles, books, and dissertations.

Full-text content of over 2,200 North American newspapers and more than 1,200 international newspapers, plus 300 wire services and over 200 broadcast news transcripts.

A full-text newspaper database which allows users to search over 1000 papers, both domestic and international.

Provides selected full text articles from 143 U.S. and international newspapers.

Provides searchable full text to the New York Times.

Provides key national and regional news sources from the U.S. with a focus on the West. Includes the Statesman Journal, a Salem area newspaper.