The University Records contain publications, images, administrative records, research materials, and scrapbooks dating from Willamette’s beginnings. Also available are materials relating to Freshman Glee, one of Willamette’s longest running – and most beloved – traditions.
The Pacific Northwest Artists Archive (PNAA) is a collaborative project of the Willamette University Archives and the Hallie Ford Museum of Art. It is a collection of materials related to the careers of artists who are or were active in Oregon and Washington for the major portion of their careers.
Images: photographs, negatives, slides
Documents: yearbooks, correspondence, reports, maps, drawings
Material Culture: pennants, hats, artists' brushes
Born Digital Documents: email, pdfs, text documents
Audio/Visual Recordings: oral histories, event recordings
The Willamette University Archives & Special Collections is located on the 2nd floor of the Mark O. Hatfield Library.
Appointments available Monday - Friday 9 a.m. - Noon / 1 p.m. - 4 p.m.
Walk-in hours for Willamette University students, faculty and staff
The Personal Papers collections are manuscript collections, diaries, and the correspondence with a focus on individuals involved in regional missionary work, settling Salem, and developing Willamette University.
The Political Papers collections include papers, photographs, memorabilia and audiovisual materials of elected individuals representing Oregon at the state and national level with topics of local and regional interest such as: conservation and environmental issues; women’s rights; and trade issues.
