Skip to Main Content Libraries

Archaeology: Reference Materials

WU Senior Theses in Archaeology

Archaeology Senior Theses and Projects
Community Collections are maintained by academic and administrative departments. They may include published articles, preprints, undergraduate theses, conference proceedings, white papers, data sets, images, and other products of Willamette University faculty, staff, and students. Access to some collections is restricted to members of the Willamette University community.

See also:

Archaeology Dept.

Info for Faculty

NAGPRA Reference Books

The Native North American Almanac by Duane Champagne (Editor)
Call Number: Hatfield Library Reference (E77 .N37 2001
ISBN: 0787616559
Publication Date: 2001
Legal Information: How to Find It, How to Use It by Kent Olson
Call Number: Hatfield Library Reference KF240 .O365 1999
ISBN: 0897749634
Publication Date: 1998

Art Reference Books

The Grove Dictionary of Art by Jane Turner (Editor)
Call Number: HAT 2d Floor Stacks N31 .D5 1996
ISBN: 1884446000
Publication Date: 2003
The only comprehensive art reference work in the world. It covers all the visual arts from prehistory to the 1990’s in 34 volumes. This is also available online as Grove Art Online.
The Grove Encyclopedia of Decorative Arts by Gordon Campbell
Call Number: Hatfield Library Reference NK28 .G76 2006
ISBN: 0195189485
Publication Date: 2006

Archaeology Reference Books

Encyclopedia of Archaeology: History and Discoveries by Tim Murray (Editor)
Call Number: Hatfield Library Reference CC100 .E54 2001
ISBN: 1576071987
Publication Date: 2001
Encyclopedia of Archaeology: The Great Archaeologists by Tim Murray (Editor)
Call Number: Hatfield Library Reference CC110 .E54 1999
ISBN: 1576071995
Publication Date: 1999
The World Encyclopedia of Archaeology by Aedeen Cremin (Editor)
Call Number: Hatfield Library Reference CC70 W68 2012
ISBN: 1770851615
Publication Date: 2012
Medieval Archaeology by Pamela Crabtree (Editor)
Call Number: Hatfield Library Reference D125 .M42 2001
ISBN: 0815312865
Publication Date: 2000
An Encyclopedia of the History of Classical Archaeology by Nancy T. De Grummond
Call Number: Hatfield Library Reference DE5 .E5 1996
ISBN: 0313220662
Publication Date: 1996
The Archaeological Encyclopedia of the Holy Land by Avraham Negev (Editor)
Call Number: Hatfield Library Reference DS111.A2 A73 1990
ISBN: 0130440906
Publication Date: 1990
The New Encyclopedia of Archaeological Excavations in the Holy Land by Ephraim Stern (Editor)
Call Number: Hatfield Library Reference DS111.A2 N488 1992
ISBN: 0132762889
Publication Date: 1993
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Archaeology in the near East by Eric M. Meyers (Editor); American Schools of Oriental Research Staff (Compiled by)
Call Number: Hatfield Library Reference DS56 .O9 1997
ISBN: 0195065123
Publication Date: 1996
Archaeology of Ancient Mexico and Central America by Susan Toby Evans (Editor); David L. Webster (Editor)
Call Number: Hatfield Library Reference F1218.6 .A73 2001
ISBN: 0815308876
Publication Date: 2000

Geology Reference Books

Encyclopedia of Geology by Robin Cocks (Editor); Ian Plimer (Editor); Richard C. Selley (Editor)
Call Number: Hatfield Library Reference QE5 .E516 2005
ISBN: 0126363803
Publication Date: 2004
Techniques in Archaeological Geology by Ervan G. Garrison
Call Number: Hatfield Library 2d Floor Stacks (CC77.5 .G37 2003
ISBN: 354043822X
Publication Date: 2003
Geological Methods for Archaeology by Norman Herz; Ervan G. Garrison
Call Number: Hatfield Library 2d Floor Stacks CC77.5 .H47 1998
ISBN: 0195090241
Publication Date: 1997

Subject Guide

John Repplinger

Contact:

503-370-6525
jrepplin@willamette.edu

0000-0001-8204-0169

Other areas of expertise:
Academic Commons,
Citation Tools, Zotero,
Data Management Plans

Subjects: Archaeology, Biology, Chemistry, Citation Guides, Computer Science, Data Management, Environmental Science, Exercise & Heath Science, Mathematics, Medicine, Physics & Astronomy, Science (General)

Chat with a Librarian

Chat loading...

Willamette University

Willamette University Libraries

Mark O. Hatfield Library

900 State Street.

Salem Oregon 97301

library@willamette.edu

Pacific Northwest College of Art Library

511 NW Broadway.

Portland Oregon 97209

pnca-library@willamette.edu