Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Start with these when looking for articles in this subject area.
Academic Search Premier
Provides full text for more than 4,450 academic, social sciences, humanities, general science, education and multi-cultural journals. It offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 7,900 journals. Over 3,500 of the full text journals are peer reviewed. All articles are in English.
Provides access to the complete backfiles of more than 1300 cross-disciplinary academic journals in digital format, some of which date from the 1800s.
Provides online access to the full text of over 400 journals in the disciplines of literary studies, classics, history, philosophy, political science, and the history of science and medicine.
Current News Archaeology.org
How To Find Articles
If an article is not available in full-text, click the "Find It!" button.
This will check if we have access through a different database and our print collection.
If we do not have access, you will be given an option to order it through Interlibrary Loan (ILL). Fill out the form and click "Submit." It takes about 2 business days to get articles.
E-Journals in the Hatfield Library collection
Library Account Login
Use the button to find out what books and articles you have ordered via Summit, WorldCat and Interlibrary Loan.
Online access to these e-journals are limited to current students and faculty. The Journals Finder (left) will ONLY search for e-access to other ejournal titles. To check our holdings for a specific journal title (print or electronic) search the library catalog, and limit your results to "Journals" (under Material Type).
These print journals can be found on the library's floor alphabetically in the periodicals collection. To check our holdings for a specific journal title (print or electronic) search the library catalog, and limit your results to "Journals" (under Material Type).
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. Be sure your Google Scholar preferences include Willamette University as your library (under library links) to access Willamette-licensed content. For more customization & info visit our Google Scholar page.