Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Willamette University Research Sites
Mark O. Hatfield Library
The main library at Willamette University. It serves the College of Arts and Science, Atkinson Graduate School of Management, and the Claremont School of Theology.
J.W. Long Law Library
Serves the students and faculty of the Willamette College of Law.
Willamette University Archives
The University Archives collects, preserves and makes available University records of enduring value and primary source materials focusing on the Northwest.
Willamette Heritage Center
Willamette Heritage Center
A five-acre campus connects generations by preserving and interpreting Mid-Willamette Valley history. The fourteen historic structures on site house permanent and changing exhibits, a research library and archive, a textile learning center, and more.
Willamette Heritage Center Archives
The Willamette Heritage Center houses more than 13,000 objects and 200,000 photographic images. Our research library and archives contains more than 4,500 books and thousands of records.
Getting the Story
Two women pouring cider from pitchers and two newspaper reporters taking notes, October 1920, Washington State. (Public Domain)
Hallie Ford Museum of Art Collections
Hallie Ford Museum of Art Collection is comprised of over 9,000 culturally and historically diverse artworks. It is a learning resource for the region and supports the teaching curriculum of Willamette University. The collection contains works from the ancient Mediterranean and Egypt, paintings and decorative arts from Asia, paintings and prints from 18th- and 19th-century Europe and America, with a particular focus on historic and contemporary regional artwork from the Northwest and traditional Native American baskets. Type in a word in the Search Box to find digital versions of these objects.
Bush's Pasture Park
Bush’s Pasture Park is a lush 90.5 acres of walking/running paths, wooded areas, and open meadows near downtown Salem.
Minto-Brown Island Park
Minto-Brown Island Park spreads out over 1,200 acres of lush, open, and wooded areas. This makes Minto-Brown Island Park not only the biggest park in Salem, but also larger than Central Park in New York City.
Zena (Willamette University)
305 acres of ecologically diverse and historically significant land Part of the largest remaining contiguous block of forest land in the Eola Hills west of Salem
Martha Springer Botanical Garden
1-acre garden contains twelve smaller gardens stretched along the Mill Race that bisects the campus.
Germaine Fuller Japanese Garden
Designed and planted in 1991 by art Professor Germaine Fuller and her students. The small garden displays examples of different styles of Japanese gardens.