Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
 

IDS 101: Crossroads of Religion and Culture: The Santiago de Compostela Pilgrimage: Articles/Databases

Searching Academic Search Complete

Academic Search Complete is a full-text interdisciplinary database that can filter to peer-reviewed and full-text literature. This is great resource for starting your research. 

How To Find Articles

  1. Use the databases listed on this page to find articles.
     
  2. If it isn't available in full-text, click the "Find It!" button.  We might have e-access another way or have it in print. 
  3. If we don't have it, order the article through Interlibrary Loan (ILL).

If you're off-campus, you will be prompted for your Willamette username & password.

What is Peer-Review?

Peer-review is an evaluation process in which qualified individuals within specialized field of study reviews literature before it becomes published.  This process helps keep standards held by the profession, improves the quality of work being published, and provides credibility & reliability to published work & authors publishing the work. The 5-minute video below describes and discusses the importance of peer-review and its process.

(NCSU video, 3 min.)

Useful Databases for this Course

Full-Text Scholarly Databases

Characteristics of Peer-Review

undefined