It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ASP is a full-text interdisciplinary database that can filter to peer-reviewed and full-text literature. This is great resource for starting your research. Note: To locate Book Reviews, limit your search by "Document Type" and select "Book Review."
Provides indexing to western-language monographs, articles and book chapters on all parts of Asia published since 1971. Searchable by keyword (any field), author, title, journal, and subject, it may also be browsed by subject, journal or country.
A freely accessible research database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with well-researched but accessible information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond.
Provides access to international scholarly literature on the history of the world, excluding the United States and Canada, from 1450 to the present. Indexes and abstracts journal articles, books, and dissertations.
Offers access to topics with an international focus, including public policy, public administration, government relations, governmental effectiveness, nonprofit organizations, political structures and international relations. Provides selective coverage of magazine and journal articles, books, book reviews, conference proceedings, government documents, and statistical directories.
Supplies bibliographic information and research within the political science discipline and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy.
Finding Newspaper Articles
The databases listed below provide access to articles from a variety of newspapers. Note: Newspaper articles are often primary resources. For instance, if a reporter is in the field reporting on events happening as they unfold or interviewing witnesses to particular events, the resulting article would be considered a primary resource.
A full-text newspaper database which allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, newspaper section or other assigned fields. Includes over 1000 papers, both domestic and international.