This page contains enriched content visible when JavaScript is enabled or by clicking here. Skip to main content
 

ANTH 233: Peoples and Cultures of Asia: Journal Articles/Databases

How To Find Articles

If an article is not available in full-text, click the "Find It!" button.  Find it at Willamette

This will check if we have access through a different database and our print collection. 

If we do not have access, you will be given an option to order it through Interlibrary Loan (ILL).  Fill out the form and click "Submit." It takes about 2 business days to get articles.

Quick Search for Articles

Google Scholar

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. You can customize Google Scholar to recognize Willamette-owned materials (visit our Google Scholar page for more info).

Google Scholar Search

Primary Anthropology Databases

Other Potentially Useful Databases

Journal Articles Written by Anthropologists

If you locate an article using an Anthropology resource such as AnthroSource, than you can be fairly confident that an anthropologist wrote the article.  If the name of the journal has Anthropology in it that is usually a fairly good bet as well.  If you're using a database, such as Academic Search Premier, look at the full citation and look for "Author Affiliations" so you can determine if the author is a member of a Department of Anthropology.  If you have the full-text of a peer-reviewed journal, the Author's affiliation is usually listed.

Finding Newspaper Articles

The databases listed below provide access to articles from a variety of newspapers.