Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Miscellaneous Native American Sites
American Indian Digital History Project
A digital project "founded to recover and preserve rare Indigenous newspapers, photographs, and archival materials from all across Native North America."
Carlisle Indian School Digital Resource Center
This site "aims to develop a comprehensive searchable database of the resources of the Carlisle Indian School," an Indian boarding school open from 1879-1918 and located in Pennsylvania.
Indian Affairs: Laws and Treaties
This is a digitization of the first few volumes of an out-of-print compilation of treaties, laws, and executive orders between the U. S. Government and Native American tribes compiled by Charles J. Kappler and published between 1903 and 1904. Produced by the Oklahoma State University Library.
Indian Country Today
A website and weekly online newsletter that is a national news source for Native people in North America.
National Congress of American Indians
"The National Congress of American Indians, founded in 1944, is the oldest, largest and most representative American Indian and Alaska Native organization serving the broad interests of tribal governments and communities."
Affiliated Tribes of Northwest Indians (ATNI)
"ATNI is a nonprofit organization representing 54 Northwest tribal governments from Oregon, Idaho, Washington, southeast Alaska, Northern California and Western Montana. ATNI is an organization whose foundation is composed of the people it is meant to serve -- the Indian peoples." The site contains tribal information including demographics, tribal contacts, tribal web sites, and more.
American Indians of the Pacific Northwest Digital Collection
This site, hosted by the University of Washington Libraries, offers a wonderful digital database of original photographs and documents about the Northwest Coast and Plateau Indian cultures.
Columbia Inter-Tribal Fish Commission
Includes full text of many reports related to fisheries management and treaty rights.
First Nations Tribal Collection of the Southern Oregon Digital Archives
This resource includes documents, books, and articles relating to the indigenous peoples of Southern Oregon.
"This website shares information about how the 29 tribes in Washington State are helping to build a better future for everyone."
Indigenous Sites (Include Native Americans)
Indigenous Governance Database
"The free Indigenous Governance Database (IGD) features online educational and informational resources on tribal self-governance and tribal policy reform."