Research Guides: IDS 305: Medieval and Renaissance Studies Colloquium: Articles/Databases

How To Get Articles

If an article is not available in full-text, click the "Find It!" button.

This will check if we have access through a different database and our print collection.

If we do not have access, you will be given an option to order it through Interlibrary Loan (ILL). Fill out the form and click "Submit." It takes about 2 business days to get articles.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. You can customize Google Scholar to recognize Willamette-owned materials (visit our Google Scholar page for more info).

Library Account Login

Use the button to find out what books and articles you have ordered via Summit, WorldCat and Interlibrary Loan.

Useful Databases for this Course

Art Full Text (1984 - present)
Provides coverage of all styles and periods of art. Indexes 400 international periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins, mostly written in English.
Art Index Retrospective (1929-1984)
Provides coverage of all styles and periods of art. Indexes 300 international periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins, mostly written in English.
ARTstor
Provides a broad and deep general collection of images of world art and architecture, as well as special collections including Native American, Asian, American and European art.
ATLA Religion Database
Contains citations from journal articles, essays within multi-author works, book reviews, and doctoral dissertations focusing on religion and theology, from around the world.
BBC Shakespeare Plays
Between 1978 and 1985 the British Broadcasting Corporation (BBC) produced television adaptations of the plays of William Shakespeare. Streaming videos of these 37 plays include performances by Britain's most distinguished theatrical talent, John Gielgud, Ben Kingsley, Claire Bloom, Anthony Hopkins, Michael York and Derek Jacobi.
Early English Books Online
Provides indexing, citations and full text of Early English publications from 1475 to 1800. Included are texts covering English literature, languages, music, religion, science, travel and exploration and politics.
EconLit full text
Provides access to 400 scholarly journals of economics, business economics, social economics, income distributions, and monetary controls from around the world.
Gender Studies Database
This database combines the Womens Studies International and the Mens Studies databases to provide coverage of gender related scholarship.
Historical Abstracts
Provides access to international scholarly literature on the history of the world, excluding the United States and Canada, from 1450 to the present. Indexes and abstracts journal articles, books, and dissertations.
JSTOR
Provides access to the complete back files of more than 322 cross-disciplinary academic journals in digital format, some of which date from the 1800s.
Literature Resource Center
Provides access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of authors from every age and literary discipline.
Military & Government Collection
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government. Includes Military history through the ages.
Military Database
Provides articles on aeronautics, space flight, defense, homeland security, civil engineering, and political science. (Includes historical research)
MLA International Bibliography
Indexes critical material on the modern languages, literature, linguistics, and folklore. Provides access to 3,000+ journals, as well as to book chapters, proceedings, etc.
Music Index Online
Indexes over 725 international music periodicals. Subjects covered include the history of music, forms and types of music, musical instruments from the earliest times to the present.
Persee
Portail de revues scientifiques en sciences humaines et sociales. The French journals in the field of humanities constitute a rich scientific heritage.
Project Muse
Provides online access to the full text of over 100 journals in the disciplines of literary studies, classics, history, philosophy, political science, and the history of science and medicine.
Religion and Philosophy Collection
Provides extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
Religion Database
Provides articles on international religion and spirituality.
TLG (Thesaurus Linguae Graecae)
A full text database containing virtually all Greek texts surviving from the 8th century B.C. up to A.D. 600, as well as many of the surviving works up to the fall of Byzantium in A.D. 1453.

Humanities and Fine Arts Librarian

Doreen Simonsen

Email Me

Contact:

Mark O. Hatfield Library
900 State Street
Salem, OR 97301
503-375-5343

Subjects: Art & Art History, Chinese, Cinema Studies, Classics, English, French, German, Global Cultural Studies, History, Japanese, Latin American Studies, Literature, Music, Philosophy, Religious Studies, Russian, Spanish, Theatre

All Databases at Willamette

Databases are how articles are indexed; indexes primarily tell you that articles exist opposed to providing the full-text of articles. These databases cover literature that is related to this subject area.

The full list of WU database is available by alphabetic list, subject, or type of resource. There are also guides available to walk you through how to find materials.

IDS 305: Medieval and Renaissance Studies Colloquium: Articles/Databases