Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
(Image source: Wikipedia.com)
The Euler Archive: The Works of Leonhard Euler
The Euler Archive is an online resource for Leonhard Euler's original works and modern Euler scholarship. This dynamic library and database provides access to original publications, and references to available translations and current research. The Archive is built around "E-pages." There is one of these pages for each of work written by Leonhard Euler (all 866 of them!).
History of Mathematics
Provides access to a plethora of historical information for mathematics. Site includes links to other web resources, a chronology, bibliographies, and timelines that connect to pages about mathematicians.
MacTutor History of Mathematics
Lots of interesting information! Includes individual biographies on over 1100 mathematitians, articles on the development of mathematical ideas information on "famous curves " (with pictures!), and chronologies. Two special characteristics are the Mathematicians of the day page and the Birthplace Map. There are also links to other history of mathematics sites.
Women Mathematicians (Agnes Scott College)
Biographical essays or comments on women mathematicians (with some illustrations). Also includes prizes, awards and honors for women mathematicians.
Centre for Innovation in Mathematics Teaching
The Center focuses on progressing the research and curriculum development in mathematics teaching and learning. It includes a dictionary of units, math topics, puzzles, pastimes& competition, electronic access to the International Journal of Mathematics Teaching and Learning, and other mathematics resources.
Math Internet Resources for College Students
A good example of a "metasite". Links to hundreds of useful math sites. It is organized by topic as well as resource type (tool, organizations, etc.).
This site includes teaching materials, software, and some good links to math-related sites.
Applied Math and Science Education Repository
AMSER (Applied Math & Science Education Repository) is a portal for educational resources, and resources range from science & math to arts & social studies.
Math Forum (Drexel University)
A web site for math educators. Offers teachers access to interactive technology tools, lessons, activities, support materials, and support for teachers through online communities (Teacher2Teacher).
Standardized Mathematics Tests
This site includes standardized math test according to grade level (pre-K through high school).
Number Theory Web
The Number Theory Web is a collection of links to online information of interest to number theorists. Number theorists are encouraged to supply links to their homepages (which should contain an email address), online lecture notes and talks, surveys, number theory computer programs and any other items of potential interest.
Official String Theory Web Site
Covers the basics of string theory and explains it in laymen's terms. It also covers some of the history of string theory to select current research.