GovInfo is free U.S. Government information for all.
GovInfo is a service of the United States Government Publishing Office (GPO), which is a Federal agency in the legislative branch.
GovInfo provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.
C-SPAN
The online version of the cable network offering 24-hour coverage of Congressional activities. In addition to following current issues before the Congress, C-SPAN also covers the Supreme Court, the President, and current political topics.
Congress.gov
Congress.gov is the official website for U.S. federal legislative information. The site provides access to accurate, timely, and complete legislative information for Members of Congress, legislative agencies, and the public. It is presented by the Library of Congress (LOC) using data from the Office of the Clerk of the U.S. House of Representatives, the Office of the Secretary of the Senate, the Government Publishing Office, Congressional Budget Office, and the LOC's Congressional Research Service.
House and Senate Web Pages
Official web sites for both houses of Congress. Helpful for locating committee and member web pages.
U.S. Government Accountability Office and Congressional Budget Office
These two independent and nonpartisan agencies provide timely analyses, investigative reports, and cost estimates to support Congress. The GAO investigates how the federal government spends taxpayer dollars. The CBO assists House and Senate Budget Committees with information and estimates required for the Congressional budget process.
Code of Federal Regulations
The Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) is the codification of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by the departments and agencies of the Federal Government. It is divided into 50 titles representing broad areas subject to federal regulation. The Electronic Code of Federal Regulations (eCFR) is a continuously updated online version of the CFR and provides enhanced features that are not part of the published CFR.
GovInfo
GovInfo is a service of the United States Government Publishing Office (GPO), which is a Federal agency in the legislative branch. govinfo provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government..
Alphabetical List of Federal Agencies
A comprehensive list of Federal government agency Internet sites. Maintained by the Society for History in the Federal Government.
FindLaw and Oyez
FindLaw provides access to the full text of Supreme Court opinions back to 1893. Oyez is a multimedia archive devoted to the Supreme Court of the United States and its work, a source for all audio recorded in the Court since the installation of a recording system in October 1955.
Supreme Court of the United States
The official source for recent decisions, current and previous Term dockets, merits briefs, opinions and more.
U.S. Department of State
Where to find the administration's official views on foreign policy issues, statements by the Secretary of State, and documents on international security, trade policy, and development.
USA.gov
The U.S. government's official web portal, providing access to government services and information on the web.
The White House
A good source for Presidential statements, press briefings, current legislation, and general information about the U.S. government. Contains photo galleries, video clips, live streams, and podcasts.
Data.gov
The federal government’s open data site, launched in May 2009, with over 200,000 datasets from hundreds of data sources including federal agencies, states, counties, and cities.
Statistics
Hatfield Library list of Internet sources for statistical information. Arranged by subject (e.g., Crime, Economy, Health, etc.).
U.S. Census Bureau
A great place to start looking for statistical information. In addition to population data, the Census Bureau also provides data on education, employment, health, international trade and more.
IRS (Internal Revenue Service)
The official source for federal tax forms, schedules and information.
Oregon Department of Revenue
Tax information, forms and various publications for the State of Oregon.
Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance
Provides access to a database of all federal programs available to state and local governments (including the District of Columbia); federally-recognized Indian tribal governments; territories (and possessions) of the United States; domestic public, quasi-public, and private profit and non-profit organizations and institutions; specialized groups; and individuals.
EDGAR Database, U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission
EDGAR, the Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval system, performs automated collection, validation, indexing, acceptance, and forwarding of submissions by companies and others who are required by law to file forms with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission.
CRS Reports
Documents in this database were prepared by the Congressional Research Service (CRS). CRS serves as shared staff to congressional committees and Members of Congress. CRS experts assist at every stage of the legislative process — from the early considerations that precede bill drafting, through committee hearings and floor debate, to the oversight of enacted laws and various agency activities.
Marion County, Oregon
Useful for locating county services and information.
Oregon.gov
The official site of the State of Oregon and portal to departmental and agency web pages.
Oregon Administrative Rules and Oregon State Legislature: Bills and Laws (including Oregon Revised Statutes)
Salem, Oregon
Official web page of the City of Salem.
State and Local Governments
A directory compiled by the Library of Congress.
European Union
The official web site of the European Union, providing access to information published by all EU institutions, agencies and bodies.
North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO)
The source for NATO press releases, official publications, RSS feeds, video and more.
Organization of American States
Press releases, documents, and information about the members of the OAS.
United Nations and Official Web Site Locator for the UN System of Organizations
Launching point for news and official documents from the United Nations. Use the Web Site Locator to find UN agencies.
The World Bank
A source for current information about the World Bank's development activities around the world.
