This page contains enriched content visible when JavaScript is enabled or by clicking here. Skip to main content
 

IDS 101: Public Opinion Polls and Surveys: Understanding & Evaluating Information in an Election Year: Locating Articles

Finding Scholarly, Peer Reviewed Articles

Finding Newspaper Articles

The databases listed below provide access to articles from a variety of newspapers and will help you locate a mainstream newspaper article. 

Finding Magazine Articles

The databases listed below provide access to articles from a variety of popular and academic publications.  These are a good resource for finding magazine articles.

How To Find Articles

If an article is not available in full-text, click the "Find It!" button.  Find it at Willamette

This will check if we have access through a different database and our print collection. 

If we do not have access, you will be given an option to order it through Interlibrary Loan (ILL).  Fill out the form and click "Submit." It takes about 2 business days to get articles.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. You can customize Google Scholar to recognize Willamette-owned materials (visit our Google Scholar page for more info).

Google Scholar Search

All Databases at Willamette

Databases are how articles are indexed; indexes primarily tell you that articles exist opposed to providing the full-text of articles.  These databases cover literature that is related to this subject area. The full list of WU database is available by alphabetic list or subject.  There are also guides available to walk you through how to find materials.