Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Hallie Ford Museum of Art Collections
Hallie Ford Museum of Art Collection is comprised of over 6,000 culturally and historically diverse artworks. It is a learning resource for the region and supports the teaching curriculum of Willamette University. The collection contains works from the ancient Mediterranean and Egypt, paintings and decorative arts from Asia, paintings and prints from 18th- and 19th-century Europe and America, with a particular focus on historic and contemporary regional artwork from the Northwest and traditional Native American baskets. Type in a word in the Search Box to find digital versions of these objects. (Try Portrait)
Academic Video Online
Provides videos with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, and more. Includes more than 70,000 video titles spanning a range of subject areas such as anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
Digital Theatre Plus
Recently launched, expanding streaming video resource divided into 5 categories: recent British theatrical productions (Shakespeare, classics, new writing, musicals, dance, and opera); making theater (creative, productive, and technical teams; the acting company; theater management; and filmed interviews with practitioners); study guides; teaching support; and collections (performances from the Gran Teatre de Liceu; Royal Opera House, Shakespeare's Globe, Broadway Digital Archive, and National Jewish Theater).
Videos in the Hatfield Library
Call Number: Hatfield Library AV Video (DVD) PN1995.9.B55 F74 2003
The life of artist Frida Kahlo, from her humble upbringing to her worldwide fame and controversy that surrounded both her and her husband, Diego Rivera.
Judy Chicago & The California Girls (2008)
Call Number: MOH AV Video (DVD) N6537.C48 J8 2007
Through discourse, debate and experimental theater sketches, women students confront Judy Chicago's radical views of sexuality and feminism in this cinema-verite about the Feminist Art Program at Fresno State College.
Princess Tam Tam (1935)
Call Number: MOH AV Video (DVD) PN1995.91.F7 P763 2005
An exotic Pygmalion-like musical comedy. Alwina is discovered by a French aristocrat while he is in Tunisia seeking inspiration for a new novel. He becomes infatuated with this innocent gamin and constructs a plot to polish her charms and bring her to Paris where he presents her to society as an Indian princess.
Online Streaming Videos
Käthe Kollwitz (1981)
A dramatisation of the life of the German graphic artist and sculptor, Käthe Kollwitz (1867-1945), with emphasis on her political work.
Strange Fruit (2002)
Strange Fruit is the first documentary exploring the history and legacy of the Billie Holiday classic. The song's evolution tells a dramatic story of America's radical past using one of the most influential protest songs ever written as its epicenter.