Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
How To Find Articles
If an article is not available in full-text, click the "Find It!" button.
This will check if we have access through a different database and our print collection.
If we do not have access, you will be given an option to order it through
Interlibrary Loan (ILL). Fill out the form and click "Submit." It takes about 2 business days to get articles.
provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. You can customize Google Scholar to recognize Willamette-owned materials (visit our Google Scholar Google Scholar page for more info).
Just Starting Your Research?
Start with this database when looking for articles in this subject area.
Academic Search Complete
Provides full text for more than 8,500 academic, social sciences, humanities, general science, education and multicultural journals. It offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 12,500 journals.
Finding Articles in Databases
America History and Life
The core database for U.S. and Canadian history and culture, America, History and Life provides access to scholarly literature from prehistoric times to the present. Indexes and abstracts over 1700 journals as well as book and media reviews and dissertations.
Provides articles on biology and science.
Business Source Complete
Provides full text from nearly 3,300 journals covering business, management, economics, banking, finance, accounting and much more.
Communications and Mass Media Complete (CMMC)
CMMC provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media.
Provides a rich collection of articles, editorials and reviews with a broad diversity of perspectives and viewpoints from the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic and minority press.
A freely accessible research database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment.
This resource covers general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more.
Provides journal articles on the field of psychology.
This database provides citations to articles in over 3000 journals covering sociology, social work and other social sciences.
Finding Newspaper Articles
The databases listed below provide access to articles from a variety of newspapers and will help you locate a mainstream newspaper article.
Access World News
Full-text content of over 2,200 North American newspapers and more than 1,200 international newspapers, plus 300 wire services and over 200 broadcast news transcripts.
Provides selected full text articles from 143 U.S. and international newspapers.
Full text access to the Oregonian, the newspaper of record for the state of Oregon. It is the largest newspaper in Oregon and the Pacific Northwest by circulation.
Coverage: 1861 - present U.S. Newsstream
Provides articles from worldwide news sources.
All Databases at Willamette
Databases are how articles are indexed; indexes primarily tell you that articles exist opposed to providing the full-text of articles. These databases cover literature that is related to this subject area. The full list of WU database is available by
or subject. There are also guides available to walk you through alphabetic list . how to find materials