Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
WU Senior Theses
Community Collections are maintained by academic and administrative departments. They may include published articles, preprints, undergraduate theses, conference proceedings, white papers, data sets, images, and other products of Willamette University faculty, staff, and students. Access to some collections is restricted to members of the Willamette University community.
Specialized Reference Books
Below are key reference books that provide a general overview
of a topic or help identify synonyms, related terms, or basic data. These sources often include
references and lists of further readings.
Humanities and Fine Arts Librarian
Subjects:Art & Art History
, Asian Studies
, Cinema Studies
, German & Russian
, Languages & Linguistics
, Latin American Studies
, Religious Studies
Encyclopedias and More
Grove Art Online
The Dictionary of Art is the only comprehensive art reference work in the world. The online version is GROVE ART.
Literature Resource Center
Provides access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of authors from every age and literary discipline. Includes Dictionary of Literary Biography.
Rhetoric and Language Resources
Encyclopedia of Rhetoric by
Call Number: Hatfield Library Reference PN172 .E52 2001
Publication Date: 2001-08-02
Encyclopedia of Rhetoric and Composition by
Call Number: Hatfield Library Reference PN172 .E53 1996
Publication Date: 1996-01-01