SOC 402: Qualitative Methods of Social Research

Provides full text for more than 8,500 academic, social sciences, humanities, general science, education and multicultural journals. It offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 12,500 journals.

Provides access to scholarly literature on the history and culture of the U.S. and Canada from prehistoric times to the present. Indexes and abstracts journal articles, book and media reviews, and dissertations.

Provides full text from nearly 3,300 journals covering business, management, economics, banking, finance, accounting and more. It also indexes nearly 4,200 journals. 1922 - present.

CMMC provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media.

Contains more than 1,100 periodicals and 200 reports from the U.S. Department of Education. Useful for teachers and administrators and those studying the field at the collegiate and graduate level. Provides full-text results for nearly half of the journal titles found in ERIC.

Covers journal and research literature in the field of education. Includes two files: Research in Education (RIE), which indexes and abstracts the miscellaneous education literature, and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE), which indexes and abstracts over 775 periodicals.

Provides a rich collection of articles, editorials and reviews with a broad diversity of perspectives and viewpoints from the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic and minority press.

Provides full text from nearly 270 periodicals covering nutrition, exercise, medical self-care, drugs and alcohol, and much more. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for over 430 periodicals.

Provides the entry way to a database of over 1,200 law review journals. While William S. Hein & Co., Inc. has been an American legal publisher for over 80 years, HeinOnline began in 2000 with just 25 journals. It has since expanded to its current size, containing more than 600,000 articles from 21,000 volumes of material.

Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of over 500 full text journals, including more than 300 peer-reviewed titles.

Provides coverage of nearly 550 full text journals, including more than 500 peer-reviewed titles. It covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.

Abstracts and indexes the professional and academic literature in the field of psychology and related disciplines. Covers more than 1,300 journals in more than 30 languages. Also includes references to book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports.

This database helps students as well as career counselors to learn about possible vocations and careers. Vocational & Career Collection provides full text coverage for nearly 340 trade and industry-related periodicals.