Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
FULL TEXT search options
Most of the article oriented databases from Hatfield Library provide a mixture of FULL TEXT documents and ABSTRACT only citations.
In order to quickly find FULL TEXT only documents, most database offer an option to RESTRICT RESULTS to only show you full text documents which are available with just 1 additional click.
Usually this "full text only" option requires a simple check mark.
Some article oriented databases are 100% full text, such as JSTOR and PROJECT MUSE.
Hatfield Library Policy variations due to COVID-19 Pandemic
COVID Related Policy Changes
Find the latest updates on how the Hatfield Library has changed some policies, hours of operations & physical handling of materials in light of coping with the COVID-19 pandemic.
General Library Tools to help you with your annotation assignment
HARVARD Citation Style
This provides general guidance in creating citations based on the Harvard Citation Style. If you need additional assistance, please contact any librarian at the Hatfield Library.
INTER LIBRARY LOAN (ILL) -- when an item is not directly available from the Hatfield Library
This guide includes use of SUMMIT (for books & videos at participating campuses in ID, OR and WA). As well as obtaining copies of articles as PDF files. Explains how to use INTER LIBRARY LOAN requests to obtain physical items from libraries around the world. Sadly, ILL requests can not provide access to electronic books from other libraries!
LIST of all ARTICLE ORIENTED and SUBSCRIPTION BASED databases from Hatfield Library
You can browse through the A to Z listing of all databases currently offered by the Hatfield Library. You can also browse through the databases organized by Subject / Academic programs
Make an APPOINTMENT with the library who works with the Economics department
Schedule an appointment with Gary Klein, Hatfield Library's liaison for the Economics department. Pick a time slot that works best for you when your librarian is available to meet with you. You can schedule a meeting in person, by phone, or live video connection.
Setting up GOOGLE SCHOLAR to obtain articles from Hatfield Library
Explains what GOOGLE SCHOLAR can do for you. Also tells you how to adjust the settings on Google Scholar so that you can retrieve journal articles from any place in the world, while you still are enrolled in classes at WU.
URGENT HELP with library resources
If you need help right away with a library resource, check to see if the Hatfield Library is open. Call up a librarian by phone, or use the CHAT function to explore your problem with a reference librarian via keyboard.
ZOTERO - software to organize citations & create bibliographies
Quickly import citations into a centralized file folder from most of the databases from Hatfield Library, as well as from our online catalog or GOOGLE SCHOLAR. Lets you create in text citations and bibliographies using word processors from Microsoft or Google.
Gary Klein (Reference Librarian)
Subjects: Atkinson (AGSM)
, Civic Communication & Media
, Politics, Policy, Law and Ethics
, Rhetoric & Media Studies