Business Source Complete: Overview of BSC

1. Use the databases listed on this page to find articles.
    
2. If it is not available in full-text, click the "Find It!" button.  We might have e-access another way or have it in print. 
3. If we do not have it, order the article through Interlibrary Loan (ILL).

If you are off-campus, you will be prompted for your Willamette username & password.

Business Source Complete offers the broadest coverage of both academic journals & trade magazines for most business research situations by students enrolled in business courses here at Willamette University.  Both AGSM and undergraduate business students should turn to BSC first for almost any business or management topic.

Business Source Complete is particularly strong in the areas of marketing, management, MIS, accounting, finance, economics, and systems.  This database also provides access to several hundred reference books and large volumes of the following types of business oriented documents:

• Company profiles
• Country reports
• Industry profiles
• Market research reports
• Product reviews
• SWOT analyses

Business Source Complete includes full text coverage of Harvard Business Review, but no full text documents from the separately priced  "Harvard Business School's Case Studies". 

PLEASE NOTE: Since 2013, Harvard Business Review blocks printing & downloading of 500 of the most frequently viewed articles from HBR.  Once each year, Harvard updates its list of the most frequently used articles and resets the 500 most popular citations that you will not be able to print nor download.

Here is what the light blue warning message that will look like on the top of the screen when you have encountered an article where HBR has physically limited your access options:

• The publisher offers limited access to this document. It cannot be shared, printed, or downloaded.