This page contains enriched content visible when JavaScript is enabled or by clicking here. Skip to main content
 

BIOL 210: Biodiversity: Discovering Life: Articles (Databases)

Search Tips!!!

Try the following words & phrases:

Ethno*
This truncates your search. It looks for anything with the root "ethnob"

Medicinal plant
Indigenous medicine
Indigenous knowledge
Traditional medicine
Medicinal properties
Alternative medicine
Natural medicine
Biochemical medicine
Indigenous peoples
Herbal medicines
Plant extracts

Try names of researchers:
(See list)

Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)

Academic Search Premier provides full text for more than 4,600 academic, social sciences, humanities, general science, education and multi-cultural journals. It offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 8,500 journals. Over 3,900 of the full text journals are peer reviewed.

Academic Search Premier
Limit Your Results

Agricola (EBSCO)

Agricola indexes agricultural information from government publications, scholarly journals, books, gray literature and more. It is useful for forestry, wildlife management, and other applications of the biological sciences. 

Agricola
Limit Your Results

Google Scholar

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. For customization & more info visit our Google Scholar page.

Google Scholar

   

 

Related Databases

Use the following databases to find articles pertaining to ethnobotanical research.

All Databases at Willamette

Databases are how articles are indexed; indexes primarily tell you that articles exist opposed to providing the full-text of articles.  These databases cover literature that is related to this subject area. The full list of WU database is available by alphabetic list or subject.  There are also guides available to walk you through how to find materials.