Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
 

Library Video Tutorials: Home

This is a collection of videos created by library staff at the Hatfield Library. These videos will help guide users with how to utilize library resources and services.

Purpose and Description

The videos in this guide will help the Willamette community learn how to use library resources and services. This is a small collection of videos created by Hatfield library staff or by vendors of some of our digital resources.   

Virtual Tour of the Mark O. Hatfield Library

Virtual Tour of the Mark O. Hatfield Library

This video provides a brief tour of the highlighted collections and services of the Mark O. Hatfield Library and Archives and Special Collections.

Getting Help: Chat, Zoom, Email

Getting Help: Chat, Zoom, Email (1:38 mins)

Discover how to get online research help through chat, email, or Zoom

Searching the Catalog

Searching the Catalog

Learn how to use the catalog to search for books, articles, videos, and more through Summit, our regional lending system, and locally from Willamette. Additional info is available on the Library Catalogs page.

Obtaining Materials: Willamette, Summit, Interlibrary Loan

Obtaining Materials: Willamette, Summit, ILL (2:36 min) 

Find out how to obtain materials from Willamette University, from regional libraries through the Summit borrowing service, and from libraries across the country through our interlibrary loan services. Additional info is available on the Interlibrary Loan page.

Locating Scholarly Articles

Locating Scholarly Articles

Find out how to search for scholarly articles within EbscoHost's Academic Search Premier database, as well as other useful tips that will help you become a more efficient researcher. Additional info is available on the Popular vs. Scholarly page.

Citation Tools: Catalog, Databases, Google Scholar, Zotero

Citation Tools

Learn four common tools that will make citing resources much easier: the library catalog, library databases, Google Scholar, and Zotero. Additional info is available on the Why Cite Sources page.

Using Google Scholar

Using Google Scholar
Learn what Google Scholar is all about, what it can do for you, and how to most effectively take advantage of it with this
CLIP Video Tutorial.