How to Find Statistics

Over 100 statistical data sets for each State, many of which are available either by County or by Metropolitan Statistical Area (each MSA's geography is designated by the U.S. Census Bureau).

A collection of documents containing the President's budget message; information about the President's budget proposals for a given fiscal year, and other budgetary publications that have been issued throughout the fiscal year. Other budget items, such as related publications and supporting materials, may vary from year to year. These reports show what was requested, not how it was actually spent!

Definitive source for a wide variety of statistical resources, time series data, publications, and working papers, including: Gross domestic product; GDP by state; GDP by industry; Personal income; Balance of payments; Corporate profits, and National accounts. Also includes access to "Survey of Current Business".

The definitive source for a wide variety of statistical resources, time series data, and publications, including: Inflation, Employment, Unemployment, Pay level, Benefits, Productivity, Workplace injuries. Also is the source for Consumer price indexes; Producer price indexes; Import & export price indexes, and many special reports.

"Economic Censuses" provide detailed portraits of the United States' economy once every five years, from the national to the local level. Covers most of the U.S. economy with basic collection of establishment & industrial/sectoral statistics.

Annual report written by the Chair of the Council of Economic Advisors. It overviews the nation's economic progress using text & data appendices. The Economic Report of the President is transmitted to Congress no later than 10 days after the submission of the Budget of the United States Government. Supplementary reports can be issued to the Congress which contain additional and/or revised recommendations.

Provides state performance rankings for the core measures. Results are ranked according to performance for all measures except Tax Quality where performance is assessed on a pass/fail basis. Any number of measures and quarters can be selected, however, the Tax Quality measure is on a calendar year basis and updated data is available every May 1st for the prior calendar year. All states, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico and the Virgin Islands are included in the report output.