Research Guides: PHIL 498: Philosophy Senior Seminar: Getting Started

Related Guides

Former WU Philosophy Theses

Philosophy Theses
Community Collections are maintained by academic and administrative departments. They may include published articles, preprints, undergraduate theses, conference proceedings, white papers, data sets, images, and other products of Willamette University faculty, staff, and students. Access to some collections is restricted to members of the Willamette University community.

Thesis Statements

How to Write a Thesis Statement
A handout from the Writing Center at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.

Reference Books

Below are key reference books that provide a general overview of a topic or help identify synonyms, related terms, or basic data. These sources often include references and lists of further readings.

Encyclopedia of Philosophy by Donald M. Borchert
Call Number: HAT Reference B51 .E53 2006
ISBN: 0028657802
Publication Date: 2005-12-16
Encyclopedia of Aesthetics by Michael Kelly (Editor)
Call Number: HAT Reference BH56 .E53 1998
ISBN: 0195113071
Publication Date: 1998-08-20
This is also available online in the Grove Art Online database.
Encyclopedia of Ethics by Lawrence C. Becker (Editor)
Call Number: Summit Only
ISBN: 081530403X
Publication Date: 1992-03-01
The Cambridge Dictionary of Philosophy by Robert Audi (Editor)
Call Number: Hatfield Library Reference (B41 .C35 1999 )
ISBN: 052163136X
Publication Date: 1999
Dictionary of World Philosophy by A. Pablo Iannone
Call Number: Hatfield Library Reference (B41 .I26 2001 )
ISBN: 0415179955
Publication Date: 2001
The Oxford Companion to Philosophy by Ted Honderich (Editor)
Call Number: Hatfield Library Reference (B51 .O94 1995 )
ISBN: 0198661320
Publication Date: 1995
This is also available online.
Encyclopedia of Asian Philosophy by Oliver Leaman (Editor)
Call Number: Hatfield Library Reference (B121 .E53 2001 )
ISBN: 0415172810
Publication Date: 2001-05-18