Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Broad spectrum coverage of most industries
Separate databases focusing on specific industries
Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection
Includes daily coverage of THE AMERICAN BANKER.
Provides access to over 3.5 million citations from scholarly journals, government publications, books, and other documents covering every major agricultural subject. Also useful for forestry, wildlife management, and other applications of the biological & veterinary sciences.
Art Full Text
Provides coverage of all styles and periods of art. Indexes and abstracts over 600 international periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins. Full text is provided to more than 300 periodicals. Includes coverage of art museum, film, photography and architecture. Also indexes almost 200,000 art reproductions.
Business Market Research Collection
Contains 3rd party research on company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from three sources.
Provides articles on database design, software development, web commerce, LANs, WANs, intranets and the internet.
Criminal Justice Database
Includes coverage of penal institutions (profit & governmental), as well as jails, probation, courtrooms, primarily focusing on USA.
Includes coverage of restaurants, fast food, food trucks, catering and other large sized food processing operations. Also includes amateur cooks & foodies.
Entrepreneurship (Gale Business)
Focuses on how to start, finance or manage your small business. Resources include sample business plans, how to guides, trade magazines and some academic journals. If you clearly need academic research journal articles about entrepreneurship & small businesses, then you should be using the Business Source Premier database.
Gardening and Horticulture
Coverage includes casual gardening, professional nurseries, landscaping, both for services & supplies, primarily focusing on USA.
This focuses on a mixture of business, life sciences, earth sciences and social sciences of environment, ecology, pollution, recycling, fuel production and energy conservation.
Healthcare Administration Database
Coverage includes a mixture of business & managerial concerns, as well as applying social sciences to the delivery & administration of healthcare services (doctors, hospitals, pharmaceuticals, nursing and rehabilitation).
Coverage ranges from "do it yourself" projects, to trade magazines for professional who design, construct, install, decorate, repair or service almost anything & everything that can be found inside a home in the USA.
Hospitality and Tourism
Businesses of all sizes in the hospitality, leisure and tourism industries, includes stadiums, amusement parks, convention centers and museum operations.
iPoll Database from Roper
Provides both comprehensive, up-to-date & historical sources for public opinion data and polls from across the United States. Earliest coverage is 1935.
Provides a mixture of journal collections studying & dissecting laws, as well as trade magazines focusing on the business & operations of law firms, and how businesses interface with law firms.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
Covers the operations, management & administration of all types of libraries (public, academic, school, law, corporate, museum and government documents) through a mixture of trade magazines, professional societies and academic journals.
Military & Government Collection
Coverage comes from a mixture of trade magazines, professional societies and academic journals focusing on management & administration within government agencies.
Offers access to topics with an international focus, including public policy, public administration, government relations, governmental effectiveness, nonprofit organizations, political structures and international relations. Provides selective coverage of magazine and journal articles, books, book reviews, conference proceedings, government documents, and statistical directories. Coverage runs from 1972 to the present.
Regional Business News
Coverage from 75 regional business newspapers & magazines, only in the USA.
Includes coverage of landline communications, satellites, wireless, cable, Internet from both service provider & manufacturers perspectives.
Gary Klein (librarian for AGSM)
Subjects: Atkinson (AGSM)
, Civic Communication & Media
, Politics, Policy, Law and Ethics
, Rhetoric & Media Studies