Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Dante Studies Journal
Available online in two separate publications. You need to search both of them.
E-Books about Dante & the Divine Comedy
The first Italian feature film ever made, L'Inferno was also the first international blockbuster, based loosely on Dante's journey through hell as influenced by the illustrative style of Gustave Doré. (Silent Film)
Searching the Entire Dante Studies Journal at once in the MLA Database
Finding Peer-Reviewed Journal Articles in the Library Catalog
Useful Databases and Websites for this Course
MLA International Bibliography
Indexes critical material on the modern languages, literature, linguistics, and folklore. Provides access to 3,000+ journals, as well as to book chapters, proceedings, etc.
Provides access to international scholarly literature on the history of the world, excluding the United States and Canada, from 1450 to the present. Indexes and abstracts over 2,300 journals, as well as books and dissertations.
Academic Search Premier
Provides full text for more than 4,450 academic, social sciences, humanities, general science, education and multi-cultural journals.
Provides access to the complete backfiles of more than 1,600 cross-disciplinary academic journals in digital format, some of which date from the 1800s. Over 46 million pages are now available.
Provides online access to the full text of over 100 journals in the disciplines of literary studies, classics, history, philosophy, political science, and the history of science and medicine.
Humanities and Fine Arts Librarian
Subjects:Art & Art History
, Asian Studies
, Cinema Studies
, German & Russian
, Languages & Linguistics
, Latin American Studies
, Religious Studies
The Divine Comedy
Audio recordings of the Italian text of Dante’s Commedia, read by Francesco Bausi, a professor at the Università della Calabria.