Oregonian (1861-present, NewsBank)
Full text access to the Oregonian, the newspaper of record for the state of Oregon. It is the largest newspaper in Oregon and the Pacific Northwest by circulation. NOTE: OregonLive.com is the official website for the Oregonian, and it covers current top stories.
Statesman Journal (1999-present, Proquest)
Provides full-text access to Salem's newspaper, covering local news, events, and Oregon state government.
Oregon Newspaper Sources (dates vary, NewsBank)
Oregon-based newspapers, including the Oregonian and Eugene Register-Guard that can be searched simultaneously or individually.
KOIN 6 is a CBS-affiliated television station in Portland, Oregon. It has been serving the community since 1953, providing local news and weather. It is known for its in-depth investigative reporting and extensive local news coverage.
An NBC affiliate in Portland, Oregon, known for its local news, weather, and sports coverage.
An ABC affiliate in Portland, Oregon, that provides news, weather, and community events.
This database provides the full-text content of over 2,200 North American newspapers and more than 1,200 international newspapers, plus 300 wire services and over 200 broadcast news transcripts.
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), Toronto Star, Christian Science Monitor, etc. In addition, full-text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, etc. It also contains selective full text for more than 370 regional (U.S.) newspapers.
Provides selected full text articles from 143 U.S. and international newspapers.
ScienceDaily features breaking news about the latest discoveries in science, health, the environment, technology, and more. Stories are posted from hundreds of leading universities, scientific journals, and research organizations from around the world. Links to sources and relevant journal citations (where available) are included at the end of each post.
Browse over 500 individual topics, grouped into 12 main sections (listed under the top navigational menu), covering: the medical sciences and health; physical sciences and technology; biological sciences and the environment; and social sciences, business and education. Headlines and summaries of relevant news stories are provided on each topic page.
A CBS-affiliated television station in Portland, Oregon. It has been serving the community since 1953, providing local news and weather. It is known for its in-depth investigative reporting and extensive local news coverage.
A NBC affiliate in Portland, Oregon, known for its local news, weather, and sports coverage.
An ABC affiliate in Portland, Oregon, that provides news, weather, and community events.
A FOX affiliate offering news, weather, and entertainment programming.
Koin 6
KGW 8
KATU 2
KPTV 12