Research Guides: Art Display List Sandbox: PNW Art

New Art from the Permanent Collection of the Hallie Ford Museum of Art (Pacific Northwest Art)--Location = Stacks

The fate of place : a philosophical history by Edward S. Casey
Call Number: B105.P53 C36 1997
What time is this place?
Call Number: CB155 .L95
Letters from a pilgrim by Myra Albert Wiggins
Call Number: DS107.3 .W54 2014
People of the river : native arts of the Oregon territory
Call Number: E78.C64 M47 2005
Columbia River basketry : gift of the ancestors, gift of the earth by Mary Dodds Schlick
Call Number: E78.C64 S35
A song to the creator : traditional arts of Native American women of the plateau by Lillian A. Ackerman
Call Number: E78.N78 S65 1996
The first Oregonians by Laura Berg
Call Number: E78.O6 F57 2007
The Museum at Warm Springs 19th annual Tribal Member Art Exhibition, October 11, 2012-January 6, 2013
Call Number: E78.O6 T753 2012
Features art by Pitt
Art for a new understanding : native voices, 1950s to now by Mindy N. Besaw
Call Number: E98.A7 B473 2018
Features art by James Lavadour, Marie Watt, etc.
Native American art in the twentieth century by W. Jackson Rushing III
Call Number: E98.A7 N357 1999
Features art by Joe Feddersen
The art of ceremony : regalia of native Oregon
Call Number: E98.O7 A77 2008
Basket weavers for the California curio trade : Elizabeth and Louise Hickox by Marvin Cohodas
Call Number: E99.K25 H533 1997
The Pacific Northwest : growth of a regional identity by Raymond D. Gastil
Call Number: F851 .G37 2010
Basalt exposures : the Art Gym, Marylhurst College : September 24 through December 9, 1995 by Terry Toedtemeier
Call Number: F852.3 .T61 1995
Timberline Lodge : the history, art, and craft of an American icon
Call Number: F882.H85 M86 2009
Hopefully features work by carver Paul Gentry?
Portland Art Museum : selected works.
Call Number: N712 .A6 1996
Portland Art Museum : project for the millennium by Margaret Bullock
Call Number: N712 .A8 2000
Across continents, through time : selections from the permanent collection
Call Number: N735.2.A7 A27 2011
On the edge : Pacific Northwest art from the permanent collection
Call Number: N735.2.A7 O6 2011
Selections from the Salem Art Association permanent collection
Call Number: N735.27.A7 S45 2019
An art perspective of the historic Pacific Northwest : from the collection of Dr. and Mrs. Franz R. Stenzel, Portland, Oregon
Call Number: N5220.M6
Bonnie Bronson Fellows, 20 years.
Call Number: N6487.P595 D63 2011
Features art by Marie Watt
American art : Wilfred Davis Fletcher Collection : Boise Art Museum Author by Heather Ferrell
Call Number: N6512 .A576 2003
Features art by James Castle
Lewis & Clark Territory : contemporary artists revisit place, race, and memory by Rock Hushka
Call Number: N6512 .H86 2004
Modernism in the Pacific Northwest : the mythic and the mystical : masterworks from the Seattle Art Museum by Patricia Junker
Call Number: N6512.5.M63 S43 2014
Artists of the Northwest : Washington, Oregon, Idaho : the fine art catalogue
Call Number: N6526 .A77 1989
Critical messages : contemporary Northwest artists on the environment by Sarah Clark-Langager
Call Number: N6526 .C75 2010
Features art by Michael Brophy and Robert McCauley
50 Northwest artists : a critical selection of painters and sculptors working in the Pacific Northwest by Bruce Guenther
Call Number: N6526 .G83 1983
Art on the hill : works from the OHSU collection
Call Number: N6526 .O74 2011
100 artists of the Northwest by E. Ashley Rooney
Call Number: N6528 .O53 2013
Jet dreams : art of the fifties in the Northwest by Barbara Johns
Call Number: N6529 .J4 1995
Contemporary art in the Northwest, James Lavadour, by Lois Allan
Call Number: N6530.O7 A54 1995
Features art by Michael Brophy, James Lavadour, Terry Toedtemeier
Oregon painters : the first hundred years (1859-1959) : index and biographical dictionary
Call Number: N6530.O7 A55 1999
Iridescent light : the emergence of northwest art by Deloris Tarzan Ament
Call Number: N6530.W2 A43 2002
James Castle : his life & art by Tom Trusky
Call Number: N6537.C363 T78 2004
John Cole : the enduring northwest landscape by Deloris Tarzan Ament
Call Number: N6537.C5927 A4 2003
The Constance Fowler papers and collection of art : catalogue Author by Roger Hull
Call Number: N6537.F68 C67 1995
Beth Van Hoesen : catalogue raisonné of limited-edition prints, books, and portfolios by Terry Toedtemeier (photographs)
Call Number: N6537.V34 A4 2011
After the storm : the Eiteljorg Fellowship for Native American Fine Art, 2001 by W. Jackson Rushing III
Call Number: N6538.A4 A34 2001
Features art by Joe Feddersen
Into the fray : the Eiteljorg Fellowship for Native American Fine Art, 2005 by James H. Nottage
Call Number: N6538.A4 I68 2005
Features chapters on James Lavadour and Marie Watt
Path breakers : the Eiteljorg Fellowship for Native American Fine Art, 2003 by Lucy R. Lippard
Call Number: N6538.A4 P37 2003
Features article by Corwin "Corky" Clairmont
Shapeshifting : transformations in Native American art by Karen Kramer Russell
Call Number: N6538.A4 S436 2012
Features art by Marie Watt
This bountiful place : Art About Agriculture : a retrospective of the permanent collection by Shelley Curtis
Call Number: N8217.A49 T55 2006
Place by Tacita Dean
Call Number: N8236.P46 D43 2005
Art of the time : Oregon's State Capitol Art Collection
Call Number: NA4412.O7 A77 2011
Art across America : two centuries of regional painting, 1710-1920 by William H. Gerdts
Call Number: ND212 .G47
VOLUME 3 Only!
Show of hands : Northwest women artists, 1880-2010 by Barbara Matilsky
Call Number: ND226 .S56 2010
Northwest mythologies : the interactions of Mark Tobey, Morris Graves, Kenneth Callahan, and Guy Anderson by Sheryl Conkelton
Call Number: ND228 .C66 2003
The romantic vision of Michael Brophy by Rock Hushka
Call Number: ND237.B87225 H87 2005
Michael Dailey : color, light, time, and place : selected works, 1965-2007 by Michael Dailey
Call Number: ND237.D197 A4 2008
The Pacific Northwest landscape : a painted history by Kitty Harmon
Call Number: ND1351 .P33 2001
Features works from Michael Brophy
Witness : themes of social justice in contemporary printmaking and photography from the collections of Jordan D. Schnitzer and his family foundation
Call Number: NE495 .B54 2018
Features art by Pitt, Watt, and more
Contemporary printmaking in the Northwest by Lois Allan
Call Number: NE524 .A44 1997
Features art by Joe Feddersen
Seattle as collector : Seattle Office of Arts & Cultural Affairs turns 40 : 40th anniversary exhibition at Seattle Art Museum by Seattle Art Museum
Call Number: NX26.S42 S36 2011
Features art by Michael Brophy, Marie Watt, etc.
Time by Amelia Groom
Call Number: NX650.T5 T56 2013
The Prescott Street reader : poetry and prose
Call Number: PS571.O7 P74 1995
Cover watercolor is by Henk Pander.
In search of ancient Oregon : a geological and natural history by Ellen Morris Bishop
Call Number: QE155 .B57 2003
Barbara Fealy's gardens by Terry Toedtemeier
Call Number: SB469.34.O7 B37 1990
Witch of Kodakery : the photography of Myra Albert Wiggins, 1869-1956 by Carole Glauber
Call Number: TR140.W474 G55 1997
Summer nights by Robert Adams
Call Number: TR610 .A33

Location = WU Faculty

Ancestral dialogues : conversations in Native American art by Rebecca J. Dobkins
Call Number: WU Faculty N735.2.A7 A53 2011
Features art by Joe Feddersen, James Lavadour, and Marie Watt
Joe Feddersen : vital signs by Rebecca J. Dobkins
Call Number: WU Faculty N6537.F36 D63 2008
Constance E. Fowler, artist, teacher : inventory
Call Number: WU Faculty N6537.F68 C66 1996
Constance Fowler : tradition and transition by Roger Hull
Call Number: WU Faculty N6537.F68 C683 2013
Marie Watt : lodge by Rebecca J. Dobkins
Call Number: WU Faculty N6537.W335 D635 2012
The broken urn : Okinawa interlude by Carl Hall
Call Number: WU Faculty ND237.H24 H35 2004
Eden again : the art of Carl Hall by Roger Hull
Call Number: WU Faculty ND237.H24 H84 2000
Charles E. Heaney : memory, imagination, and place by Roger Hull
Call Number: WU Faculty ND237.H42 H85 2005
James Lavadour : the properties of paint by Rebecca J. Dobkins
Call Number: WU Faculty ND237.L286 A4 2008
Henk Pander : memory and modern life by Roger Hull
Call Number: WU Faculty ND237.P235 A4 2011
Nelson Sandgren : an artist's life by Roger Hull
Call Number: WU Faculty ND237.S26 H85 2016
Crow's Shadow Institute of the Arts at 25 by Rebecca J. Dobkins
Call Number: WU Faculty NE539.3.A4 A38 2017
Features art by Corwin Clairmont, Joe Feddersen, James Lavadour, Marie Watt
Citadel of the spirit : Oregon's sesquicentennial anthology
Call Number: WU Faculty PS283.O7 C47 2009
Features some writing by Henk Pander
Myra Albert Wiggins : a photographer's life by Roger Hull
Call Number: WU Faculty TR140.W474 A4 2015

Location = Folio

West from the Columbia : views at the river mouth by Robert Adams
Call Number: Folio F853 .A33 1995
Wild beauty : photographs of the Columbia River Gorge, 1867-1957 by Terry Toedtemeier
Call Number: Folio F853 .T63 2008

Art Display List Sandbox: PNW Art

New Art from the Permanent Collection of the Hallie Ford Museum of Art (Pacific Northwest Art)--Location = Stacks

Location = WU Faculty

Location = Folio

Willamette University Libraries