This page contains enriched content visible when JavaScript is enabled or by clicking here. Skip to main content
 

IDS 101: Ball Caps to Ball Gowns: Clothing & Memory as Embodied Thought: Archives

The Student Newspaper

Explore history as it happened by searching the pages of The Collegian, Willamette's longest running paper. For over 130 years, Willamette students have experienced and reported on campus, regional, and national events and trends in the pages of the Collegian.

coverage: 1875 - May 2017

The Yearbook

Check out the Wallulah to see how students commemorated their years at Willamette

Rex Amos Papers

The Rex Amos papers comprise artwork, journals and diaries, correspondence, and writings by and about the artist Rex Amos. Also included are materials and correspondence by and about multiple Pacific Northwest artists including Sandy Brooke, Matt Glavin, and Peter Voulkos as well as materials documenting Amos's extended family.  Click here to see the Finding Aid for the Rex Amos Papers.

Archives and Special Collections

Digital Collections

Below are links to the Archives digital image collections. You can search or browse all of these collections on the Archives website.

Finding Aids

Below are Finding Aids for collections that contain photographs and historical documentation about Salem and Willamette University. Click on the image to go to the full Finding Aid.

A Finding Aid is a document that describes what you can find in an archival collection. The Finding Aid will tell you what kind of information you can find, how big the collection is, the dates covered, and a listing of the materials found in the collection. 

Processing Archivist

Mary McRobinson's picture
Mary McRobinson
Contact:
Mark O. Hatfield Library

900 State Street

Salem, OR 97301

503-370-6764

University Archives and Special Collections

Visit the Archives

Mark O. Hatfield Library / Second Floor

Monday - Friday

9 a.m. - Noon / 1 p.m. - 4 p.m.

Website:

http://library.willamette.edu/archives/

Questions?

Contact  Mary McRobinson mmcrobin@willamette.edu / 503-370-6764   

or Amber D'Ambrosio ajdambrosio@willamette.edu / 503-370-6147