Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
How To Find Articles
If an article is not available in full-text, click the "Find It!" button.
This will check if we have access through a different database and our print collection.
If we do not have access, you will be given an option to order it through Interlibrary Loan (ILL). Fill out the form and click "Submit." It takes about 2 business days to get articles.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. You can customize Google Scholar to recognize Willamette-owned materials (visit our Google Scholar page for more info).
Useful Databases and Websites for this Course
MLA International Bibliography
Indexes critical material on the modern languages, literature, linguistics, and folklore. Provides access to 3,000+ journals, as well as to book chapters, proceedings, etc.
Academic Search Premier
A full-text interdisciplinary database that can filter to peer-reviewed and full-text literature.
Provides full text coverage to more than 150 scholarly, academic Spanish language journals from Latin American, South American and Spanish publishers. All content is in Spanish and covers wide variety of subjects including politics, history, literature and education.
Gender Studies Database
This database combines the Womens Studies International and the Mens Studies databases to provide coverage of gender related scholarship.
Spanish language Google Scholar from Spain.
Provides access to international scholarly literature on the history of the world, excluding the United States and Canada, from 1450 to the present. Indexes and abstracts journal articles, books, and dissertations.
Provides access to books, journal articles, book chapters, and conference proceedings on all aspects of Latin American studies, including Anthropology, Art, Economics, Government and Politics, International Relations, Literature, Music, Philosophy, and Sociology.
Provides access to the complete back files of more than 322 cross-disciplinary academic journals in digital format, some of which date from the 1800s.
LatAmPlus is digital collection of full-text peer reviewed journals collection. It includes more than 50 journals specializing in Latin American and Caribbean humanities and social sciences.
PRISMA (Publicaciones y Revistas Sociales y Humanisticas)
Provides Hispanic articles in the humanities and other disciplines.
Provides online access to the full text of over 100 journals in the disciplines of literary studies, classics, history, philosophy, political science, and the history of science and medicine.
Humanities and Fine Arts Librarian
Subjects:Art & Art History
, Cinema Studies
, Latin American Studies