Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Willamette University Academic Commons combines the online collections of the Willamette University Archives and the Hallie Ford Museum of Art. Includes Theatre Costume images.
A premiere resource of works of art from prominent museums around the world.
Google Images can also be a source for images, but you will need to use specific terms in your search..
Use "Google Grammar" to improve your search. For example:
ARTstor provides a broad and deep general collection of images of world art and architecture, as well as special collections including Native American, Asian, American and European art.
Hallie Ford Museum of Art Collections
Hallie Ford Museum of Art Collection is comprised of over 6,000 culturally and historically diverse artworks. It is a learning resource for the region and supports the teaching curriculum of Willamette University. The collection contains works from the ancient Mediterranean and Egypt, paintings and decorative arts from Asia, paintings and prints from 18th- and 19th-century Europe and America, with a particular focus on historic and contemporary regional artwork from the Northwest and traditional Native American baskets. Type in a word in the Search Box to find digital versions of these objects.
Search Museum Collections
Humanities and Fine Arts Librarian
Subjects:Art & Art History
, Asian Studies
, Cinema Studies
, German & Russian
, Languages & Linguistics
, Latin American Studies
, Religious Studies
Maryhill Museum of Art
From the unique Columbia River Gorge, Maryhill Museum of Art collects, presents and preserves art and historical and natural resources, to enrich and educate residents and visitors of the Pacific Northwest.
Portland Art Museum Collections
Founded in late 1892, the Portland Art Museum is the seventh oldest museum in the United States and the oldest in the Pacific Northwest.